The Seven Deadly Sins  April 22, 2008 - June 22, 2008

Reading and Deliberating


Submit a piece (story or poem) about one of the following "Seven Deadly Sins"

Pride - is excessive belief in one's own abilities, that interferes with the individual's recognition of the grace of God. It has been called the sin from which all others arise. Pride is also known as Vanity.

Envy - is the desire for others' traits, status, abilities, or situation.

Gluttony - is an inordinate desire to consume more than that which one requires.

Lust - is an inordinate craving for the pleasures of the body.

Anger - is manifested in the individual who spurns love and opts instead for fury. It is also known as Wrath.

Greed - is the desire for material wealth or gain, ignoring the realm of the spiritual. It is also called Avarice or Covetousness.

Sloth - is the avoidance of physical or spiritual work.

(perhaps if this flies well, i'll make a contest on the Seven Holy Virtues :D)


Bragging rights and a review


First Place First Place
Runner Up Runner Up



6 Contestants
10 Submissions
Created Apr 22, 2008

Submit Submit Writing


  • Only Seven Deadly Sins / Seven Holy Virtues Members can Submit
  • All types of Writing can be Submitted
  • All Genres of Writing can be Submitted
  • Each Contestant May Submit 2 Pieces of Writing
  • Writing may be submitted 4/22/2008 - 6/22/2008
  • Winners will be decided by the Moderator


Eternal Phoenix is solely responsible for the content of this contest, including all promised prizes. Take any promises of large monetary awards with a grain of salt. Contact Eternal Phoenix if you have any further questions.

Recent Submissions

Hope Hope

A Poem by Jane