Canadian Ink : Forum : INTRODUCE YOURSELF....

[reply] [quote]

INTRODUCE YOURSELF....

16 Years Ago

So, I guess someone had to start this, so here goes.....please tell us about yourself so we can al get to know you....

My name is James Takeo Panton, and I am an amateur unpublished writer, and only started writing a little over 4 months ago...I am a t-shirt printer and tattooist by occupation, so I am usually occupied in pursuits of the visual arts.....I also enjoy drawing and, as of late, creative writing....not sure where this new preoccupation of mine will take me, but it is worth the journey....

I started this group due to some recent experiences that I am currently reflecting on: I am oving back to my hometown in the Niagara region of Ontario very soon from Edmonton, Alberta....I have spent the past two years here, and they were a memorable experience for me on many levels...I had the opportunity to see a different part of the country, and wished I could have seen more (and, hopefully in the future, will)......

I have thus far found this online communtiy created here very supportive and open, so I figured that perhaps I may start this group on here to see how many of us are residents living in The Great White North....get to meet each other, critique each others work, and so on and so forth....

I am glad you took the time to read this, and to, hopefully, join this group and create some discussion and sense of communtiy and indentity here on cyberspace.....cheers!
[reply] [quote]

myself

16 Years Ago

I'm Kees (pronounce Case).  I mostly write poetry and short stories but I do have a couple things in the works that could be called novels, but won't, to avoid jinxing their progress.