Ex-lit : Forum : A little help from my friends...

A little help from my friends... +NOTE to Bob

15 Years Ago

The very kind Viper has agreed to help me out of a dilemma and I was wondering if I could encroach on our friendships too?

An idea for a story that came about around the end of 2007 and got stuck because logically it was going to bump into too many impossible scenarios - has woken up and I would love to explore it further. I have no fiction experience and no idea how to proceed, but I realised that a recent movie success was actually an aspect of this story and as people seem to love "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button" ...maybe I should let the tale complete itself and see what happens.

As all I have is a definate beginning, a vague end and no concept of the middle - Viper has agreed to bring his lovely logic and intelligence to help create its shape and purpose. What I would love from each of you is a 'bit' that will either be added, or at least contribute to the 'how' of the lives of the characters... there is no real character devlopment at this stage so blank pages are hoping for you to make a mark :)

Damn I take too long to reach a point!!

When and if you have the time, would you be able to write as much or as little as you like with the following in-mind:

After a cosmic occurrence the world has now reversed its rotation, each new day from now, the sun rises in the West and sets in the East and each day - you are a day younger. You will continue into youth until you die of no-age. The elderly will uravel from their wrinkles and the maladies of age and sadly our children will pass away before we do. The oldest amongst us will live the longest.