Inspiration Here : Forum : I believe introductions are in..

I believe introductions are in order~

13 Years Ago

Just tell a little about yourself and what inspires you most.
For me:
My name is Aimee and I live in the a*****e of the world- Brazil, Indiana. I'm going to school in the fall for creative writing and I've been writing since the age of 11-12ish. My idols are Poe, Byron, and Patti Smith. Beautiful moments and images tend to inspire me most.

Re: I believe introductions are in order~

13 Years Ago

My Name is Christian, and I am from Pennsylvania. I am a freshman English lit major at Elizabethtown College. My largest inspirations are Poe, Frost, Rimbaud, Neruda, and Merrill. I mostly write poetry which is inspired by the music I listen to or awesome images. Thanks for the invite to the group Aimee!

13 Years Ago

my name's bob. i'm 60 yrs old. been writing since i was in my teens. i've had a lot of influences over the years, beginning with e.e. cummings and  lawrence ferlinghetti. the writer i've come to admire most is richard brautigan, a somewhat obscure writer from the 60s who wrote wonderfully simple stories full of magic, weaving words in patterns like i've never seen before. i strive for simplicity in my writing. using as few words and as simple words as possible to say what i want. verbosity irritates me, so i guess i'd better quit this introduction before i start irritating myself.

13 Years Ago

I am Patrick from Allentown, PA.  I have a BA in English with a concentration in Professional Writing.  My favorite writer is John Updike.  I also enjoy the works of Ayn Rand.  I do not get to use the degree in my career, so it is fun to write on here.

13 Years Ago