The Book Club : Forum : First to say. . .

First to say. . .

12 Years Ago

Hello! I'm just a tad bit sad to see... NOTHING! What is going on here, people?

Well, to start off... My name's Ellie and like you, I'm a writer, but most importantly, I write books. Well, I try. Most times I get stuck and end up deleting a writing altogether, which is very dangerous, I know.

I'm thirteen, so that basically means I'm not perfect, really though, who is?, when it comes to writing. I enjoy a lot of romance, fantasy (the ones that don't involve so many worlds and weird histories that I can't keep track of), paranormal, anything that can capture my interest. I'm not so picky, as long it's written well enough for me to understand.

So! I was wondering for whoever decides to read and answer this, how do you keep your book going? Any tips and tricks you can share for a youngster like myself????

Re: First to say. . .

12 Years Ago

Well, i'm thirteen, too:P! i've been having similar problems. i think you just need to find a topic you really like and can do lot's of stuff with. but i'm no pro, thats just my opionion. :) good luck with your writing!

12 Years Ago

Originally posted by EmmaClaire
Well, i'm thirteen, too:P! i've been having similar problems. i think you just need to find a topic you really like and can do lot's of stuff with. but i'm no pro, thats just my opionion. :) good luck with your writing!

Awe, thanks! It good to hear feedback from anyone!

Yeah, it's kind of hard when there's so many things you can write about. . . Hmm, I'll just explore until I find my soulmate.... For writing... I mean...

12 Years Ago

Lookie here, Haha, I'm also thirteen!  When it comes to writing, I like a lot of real life things, like losing a family member who you love, romance, science fiction, but what I love most is reading/writing about a survivor of an apocalypse or something along those lines.