Vagabond Writers Society : Forum : Sound Off

Sound Off

16 Years Ago

Okay - new running thread.....

Since the idea here is to gain perspectives of others through the exploration of ideas, I thought it would be interesting to find out a bit about each other. Don't put anything up that should not be up on the Internet - just a general idea of the lens you see the world through.

I'll go first:

I am located somewhere deep in the heart of nowhere (sorry bob g.) North Carolina. I work in computer security for a living, a huge football fan (even volunteer coach), and a family man. I love storytelling in all its forms - novels, short stories, movies, music, oral tradition, etc, etc, etc. I just love a good story. I love music - mostly classical, classic rock, old metal, hard rock, and the blues. And my dog is not dumb - he is just simple.

[no subject]

16 Years Ago

I'm currently located almost in the smack dab center of North Carolina, but next week I'm moving to the coast to finish my senior year of college. After that I'm either going into teaching, publishing (my main choice), or to work in nyc on a tv show that my buddy's brother owns. I love movies, strangely even some chic flics, but mostly horror and have even written most of a script. I love art; I do charcoal drawing, a little bit of painting, obviously writing, and i'm trying to learn pottery for some reason. I don't like watching sports, but I do like playing basketball, soccer, baseball, and swimming. So okay I'm a hands on kind of guy.

[no subject]

16 Years Ago