Literary Magazines : Cimarron Review

Cimarron Review

Cimarron Review

Issues Per Year: 4

Submission Information

  • Fiction
  • Nonfiction
  • Poetry

Submission Methods
  • Accepts Simultaneous Queries
  • Accepts Email Queries

  • SASE
  • Cover Letter

Response Times
Manuscripts: 3-6 MONTHS

Additional Information
Since 1967, Cimarron Review has published authors such as Nobel Prize winner Jose Saramago, Rick Moody, Robert Olen Butler, Jonathan Ames, Mark Doty, Diane Wakoski, Tess Gallagher, Richard Shelton, Mark Halliday, Rick Bass, Pam Houston, Willam Stafford, Paul Muldoon, Grace Schulman, and many others. Esquire has called Cimarron "one of America's literary roots." At present, National Book Award Winner Ai is on the masthead. The Cimarron Review is a proud member of the Council of Literary Magazines and Presses and regularly nominates work for notable contests such as The Pushcart Prize and The O. Henry Prize series.

Contact Information

205 Morrill Hall, English Dept., Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078