All Sides Of Romance! : Forum : No Subject

[reply] [quote]

No Subject

14 Years Ago

I'm going to use the same format that other groups have used in introducing yourself, with just a little bit added to it! I felt it was much easier having a guideline, since I'm not quite so great at describing myself! (I know, a wee bit of a contradiction, considering I'm a writer! ^.^ )

Name (Screen name or real name. Whatever you prefer!)
Age (Totally up to you!)
3 of your favorite things
3 of your least favorite things
Who or what has been your biggest inspiration in writing?
1 random fact that you want us all to know.

So here, I'll go fist.

Name:
Bunnie
3 Favorite things:
1) Sitting quietly in a random, public place...perhaps the park, maybe a restaurant...and watching the people around me, how they interact with each other, the peculiar little quirks each person has that is significant to them and them alone...the way new couples have a soft, unspoken affection in their eyes for each other, and the older couples who have never lost that.
2) Curling up in bed under my soft, silken sheets, and thick heavy comforter, in only a teddy, spending hours reading romance novels (my favorite ones including vampires or witches) only by candlelight, with something soft and soothing playing in the background, be it classical music, opera, or some of my favorite singers like Evanescence. All women love to feel feminine, and this is a great way to get in touch with that side of yourself! ^.^
3) And last, but not least....writing. I know we all say, "Oh, that's a given...so why even post it?" Well, we post it because it's something that's very near and dear to us. Writing, for me, is a way OUT of life. I've written and read for so long, it's easy for me to block out my own world, my own troubles and demons, and focus solely on what I am attempting to portray to my readers. Writing is a part of the soul, therefore I don't think it is something that one can ever lose.