All Things Writing : Forum : Introduction

[reply] [quote]

Introduction

4 Years Ago

I am an amateur writer; not really been active with my oen work online before other than teen fanfiction. I write everyday, genres: multiple, and I find it the most fun thing to do in the world. That being said, I miss meeting people with similar interest and talk writing with someone who understands what it is. It is a lonely occupation and sometimes you want an honest review or a positive comment/encouragment or just support - a friend. If there is anything you need...let me know.
[reply] [quote]

Re: Introduction

4 Years Ago

Hello Charlotte! It is all too true that getting feedback on writing is a task which is far more difficult than it seems like it would be. I am an amatuer as well myself, with only a single story to my name as of now called "The Tragedy of Phantasms", and finding reviews for that has produced almost no fruit so far. 

My purpose as an author is to uphold the Gothic Horror and Weird Fiction traditions into modern days, both genres of which have been sadly abandoned by many contemporary authors. As of now in April 2020 I am hosting the The Shadow of Lovecraft: Weird Fiction writing contest here on Writers' Cafe. I am also created and am in the process of trying to start up a new group on Writers' Cafe called The Weird Fiction Circle. 

Although I strongly suspect we will be operating in separate genres, that doesn't mean we can't give useful advice to one another's work. Perhaps if we are active enough we may get more people to this group and create an active community. This site seems so vacant and inactive: let us remedy that. 

[reply] [quote]

3 Years Ago

Hi Nathan!