FBS (Fantasy Book Society) : Forum : Hello new members.

[reply] [quote]

Hello new members.

14 Years Ago

I will be here to greet all of you, please post something about yourself.
[reply] [quote]

Re: Hello new members.

14 Years Ago

Hello,  my name is Tanece. But you may call me Sweetpea. Well, I love to write and I have been writing since I was in the 5th grade. My first book was actually a Sonic the Hedgehog fan-fiction, but since then, everything has been my own ideas. I am currently working on a novel and it is going very well. It is called Lotus and I may post a bit of it on Writerscafe, but I don't know.   I am currently a freshman in high school, and I am loving it. Next year, I hope to learn guitar. I can also draw, sing and I love to listen to music. If you want to know more, feel free to message me.
[reply] [quote]

14 Years Ago

Hi, I'm new to the website,and your group. I will enter my novel, The Sea Within, which takes place in Turkey.
I have been living in Istanbul ever since I ran away from home when I was finished with college. I feel really old here..but I keep telling myself that it is the writing that counts...doesn't it...

I love the Lloyd Alexander series, The High King, and of course Earthsea and LOTR (I've read LOTR like 30 times). I tried to keep Alexander in mind while writing my books for their simplicity and characterizations.

I am looking forward to reading everyone's work.
[reply] [quote]

14 Years Ago