Poetry Workshop : Forum : Please Introduce Yourself

Please Introduce Yourself

10 Years Ago

Please use this thread to introduce yourselves. Tell us about your writing experience and your hopes for the future in writing.

I am Lori Carlson, the moderator of Poetry Workshop. I have been writing since I was 8 yrs old and writing poetry since I was about 10. I have a Bachelors in English and a Masters in Arts and Liberal Studies. Writing poetry is my passion and my hope for the future is to get a chapbook published.

Re: Please Introduce Yourself

10 Years Ago

Hello everyone!  My name is Angi.  I have been writing since high school.  I have been married for almost 20 years and I have two beautiful kids.  I was excited to see this new group because I think it might help open previously closed doors in some of our writings.  I look forward to working with you all! 

10 Years Ago

Welcome Angi! I do hope this group will hold up to my expectations.. who doesn't need help with a poem once in a while? So glad you've joined.

10 Years Ago

Hi everybody. I'm Maria and I've been writing poetry in Gaelic since 1999. I'm trying to write in English now - hopefully I will succeed. Love to meet you all and hope its fun as well as useful. Thanks for letting me in :)

Maria 

10 Years Ago

Originally posted by Maria Ni Mhurchu
Hi everybody. I'm Maria and I've been writing poetry in Gaelic since 1999. I'm trying to write in English now - hopefully I will succeed. Love to meet you all and hope its fun as well as useful. Thanks for letting me in :)

Maria 
Thanks so much for joining us, Maria. I look forward to reading your work and helping you with anything you need.

10 Years Ago

Hi, my name is Gene.  I've been writing since I was a kid.  Most of my poetry is free form.  My favorite poets include Edgar Allan Poe, Emily Dickinson, Jim Morrison, and the Beatles.

10 Years Ago