Support for Aspiring Fantasy Authors : Forum : intro

[reply] [quote]

intro

13 Years Ago

Hi.  My name is Weaver, and I'm a fantasy author.  Well, technically I'm a science fantasy author, but since most of my stories contain elves, dragons, telepaths and other people that I've been told "don't belong in anything realistic" (okay, I admit it - I've never met a dragon in real life), I guess that makes it all fantasy by the most rigid definition.  *shrug*  I hope no one here minds contemporary or even futuristic settings for fantasy fiction.  (Keep in mind that if the setting isn't our world, a medieval-ish society and tech level does not mean the story is actually set in the Europe's Middle Ages.  And for that matter, since when does fantasy have to be either medieval sword-and-sorcery or contemporary supernatural romance?  Bah!  I know for a fact that if you give an elf a rail gun... Well, never mind.  Just take my word for it - fantasy is not the narrow little genre that the mundanes want to make it.)   Yeah, I guess this intro is also your one early warning that I like to talk a lot about writing.  I want to talk about writing with other people who write fantasy.  So let's get some discussions going.
[reply] [quote]

Re: intro

13 Years Ago

Hello! My name is Inkmoon (call me Ink if you wish). I have been stuck with one thought for a long time which has caused a tiny writers block.... Is a fantasy book/Novel based on mystical creatures or is it just like a story in which a lot of unlikley things happen? ( please ignore grammar)
[reply] [quote]

13 Years Ago

Originally posted by Inkmoon
Hello! My name is Inkmoon (call me Ink if you wish). I have been stuck with one thought for a long time which has caused a tiny writers block.... Is a fantasy book/Novel based on mystical creatures or is it just like a story in which a lot of unlikley things happen? ( please ignore grammar)