Weird Warriors : Forum : I need a title!

[reply] [quote]

I need a title!

13 Years Ago

Ok weird warriors here's your challenge! I've been writing this book for about nine months now and I still have NO TITLE! Nothing I come up with seems to fit. So here's the deal: I'm going to post a synopsis (spoilers abound, if you're actually invested in reading it) and you guys, being the awesome, creative people you are, can give me title ideas! Ok? Ok! Here it goes!       In the middle of World War Two, four extremely different teen boys arrive at a British boarding school to attend the final semester before graduation. Herschel is a Polish Jew, an aspiring writer and ghetto escapee haunted by a tragic past. Erich is German, an agressive ex-Nazi Youth who was forced to leave the country to escape a crime and initally despises his new roommates. Jim is a wreckless but intelligent American with no goals and no purpose who left his sheltered life in search of adventure.  And Gabe is an British-born Italian, a passionate violinist, and knowingly but not openly homosexual, having left Italy after being betrayed by his first lover.    Due to their late enrollement, they are all placed in the same makeshift dorm: a boiler room with two sets of bunks. Each boy fails to understand the circumstances of the others until they find themselves united against an enemy dorm. Eventually, they form a strong friendship as they each let the others understand where they come from.    Then, as the year goes on, the boys begin to break into ever closer, particular pairs. Herschel and Jim become partners in crime, so to speak, as they attempt to take the school by storm. Their friendship is tested, however, when Jim falls for Herschel's sister, Rebecca, who came to England with Hesch and (unbeknownst to her brother) works as a call girl at a London nightclub. As she let's Jim in on her brother's secrets, Jim distains how much Hersch has been hiding, and the grudge makes him all the more eager to