AP and SW Writers' Club : Forum : Getting to know each other

Getting to know each other

12 Years Ago

I figured with the new site and the new friends it would be a good opportunity to get to know each other I'll start
My name is John Fakler and I've been writing for a little over a year now I am 17 and have just recently finished my junior year of high school  I play soccer and tennis and enjoy reading, writing, and spending time with my friends

Re: Getting to know each other

12 Years Ago

Great idea, John. I'm Beth Winter, 33 years old. I work as a postmaster in the Kansas Flint Hills... long hours and lots of solitude.

12 Years Ago

Hiya,
Great idea :)
I'm Mist (Mahsa) 20 years old studying English literature.
I also work as a part time teacher/editor/translator.
I run a student's magazine and am the head of the student's academic association of the English department at the university.
I've only been writing for about a year but take it very seriously.

12 Years Ago

Hi everyone - I'm Dee Martin. I am in my fifties, work as the campus technology contact at the local high school, I have a husband and two awesome kids (who are in college) and I've been writing for a few years. I write poetry and fiction (though mostly poetry for the last year) and when I am not writing or working I am probably reading.

12 Years Ago

Hey all :) I am Karrie Caudy, 32, from NY, previously on allpoetry, and have been lead here! I am self employed for 15 years. A mother and wife and have a love of writing poetry! Nice to meet you all :)

12 Years Ago

Hello and Welcome everyone!  Like you I am a member of AP and SW and trying to expand my websites to promote my writing.  I have been writing since I was nine years old though I do not wish to reveal my age now.  Call it a favor for privacy.  ^^*  Still i prefer to compose tales of a fantasy/horror flavor although I do also like other genres such as romance and science fiction.  I write a little bit of everything I guess!