Scary Story Writers Group : Forum : Would you read my serial novel..

Would you read my serial novel if I posted it up?

16 Years Ago

Hi all, my name's Kody Boye if you don't already know me. I'm a horror writer and quite recently I've been working on a serial novel called LAMIA.

I was just wondering, if I posted it up on WritersCafe if any of you all would read it. The chapter lengths very from chapter to chapter, but each one is only a few pages long.

I can't offer much of a teaser here because there's MAJOR mature content, but I can give you a little insight into it. Lamia is a serial novel that combines horror and a mythological creature that many people might not know about: the Lamia. The Lamia is a seducer of men who lures them into the water and then kills them...

That's the mythological definition of the creature, my definition?: Pure evil, kills without mercy, very seductive.

I'd like to hear your opinions about it. If you want to read it I can't start posting it up chapter by chapter.

Thanks,

~Kody Boye

[no subject]

16 Years Ago

Post it! I will read it! (I can be slow sometimes though...so be patient) (A slow reader that is! LOL)
I've never heard of this creature...Im very interested. I love that stuff! Hey, do you watch the tv show "Supernatural"??? I love the different creatures and such they come up with.
I myself am about to write more about my VaLynx...(half vampire half Lynx)

Anyways, start posting Kody!

Chrissy
;)

[no subject]

16 Years Ago

All righty, I'll post it up on my profile and on here every week. I have an image that was created (though not by me!) that I can post up, but I need to get the thumbs up from the artist. I'll let you all know.

[no subject]

16 Years Ago

The prologue is now up: Go to my page for details.

From my homepage:

About: LAMIA is my new serial novel featuring a creature that not many people know about. The Lamia is a sea creature that lures the men into the water with her beautiful songs.