The fallen : Forum : Blog 3

[reply] [quote]

Blog 3

11 Years Ago

SimpleMind
SimpleMind

I really didn't mean to write this one... but I know no other medium to lighten my feelings. 

I was listening to this Japanese song I love so much.. with the translation of course.. and I decided to put one line in my status, "I wish good things for you". Minutes later my workmate put up hers, "YOU NEED IT.. YOU BADLY NEED A LIFE.. YOU LOOK AWFUL.. YOU CANT EVEN FIND A REAL FRIEND COZ YOU'RE NOT A REAL PERSON EITHER..OROCAN" . in caps. (Orocan is a brand of plastic, and plastic in our country figuratively means 'pretentious'). 

It got on my nerves.. and I was trembling for like half an hour.. even until now. I suddenly feel like s**t, but I know I am and so were the others. But I don't know, I was literally insulted before but I managed to laugh at it because I saw the positive side of it. But now, it's my first time being insulted this way and I was caught off-guard.

Yes, my life's awful and full of s**t. Who does not have one? No one's living like a princess in this s**t world, even rich people have their own monsters too. But literally pointing at how miserable I am was just too much.  I remember her saying that at the end of the day I will realize how miserable my life is. 

What a bull!!!! The day doesn't need to end for me to realize how miserable I am. I KNOW IT ALREADY FOR GODDAMN'S SAKE!!!! And telling me that does not help! WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOU PEOPLE?? Does seeing someone so down lifts you up? Cut the I'm-just-concerned crap because it's an obsolete excuse.  I know I'm miserable and awful, but can't you f*****g see I'm trying to cope here? I'm trying to live this s**t life given to me.