Writers Plus+ : Forum : Painters?

[reply] [quote]

Painters?

17 Years Ago

When I do paint, I use acrylics, watercolors, and pen together. (Oil paints take forever to dry and are extremely hard to clean without using harsh substances, as far as I know--someone please tell me of some which are otherwise.)

I create from my imagination and amorphous shapes into which I read with my subconscious (still my imagination)--as, say, Dali did.

I am not prolific as a painter, because I employ the smallest paint brushes in existence, practically--seriously . . . .
[reply] [quote]

[no subject]

17 Years Ago

Hey,
I paint occasionally, and I am still learning tecniques. Most of the time, I just do my own thing, mostly abstractish, as in no one has any clue of what it is supposed to be, including me. But I have fun, and that's all that counts, right? Same with my poetry, i have no clue what I am doing when I write, it just ends up with words, the only difference is people can actually usually make sense of it.
S.k.
[reply] [quote]

[no subject]

17 Years Ago

Howdy. Im a painter..i have a somewhat involved process....

I collage then paint over with acrylics..occasionally oils..somtimes ink jet print, then collage, use water to wash away bits, then glaze..anyway....the trick with oils is (at least the drying period...the brushes still need chems) use a thick glaze or decopage (sp) directly over it creating a shield..it eventually dries underneath..i assume lol

Im very prolific *and* lazy....i dont take pics of everything..so im left with this and that, here and now stuff.

here is a glimpse of my stuffs.

anyway..i have tons of techniques i can share regarding collage, ink jet prints, dig. collage..composition..so on...just pm me if you want

steviejean

[reply] [quote]

[no subject]

17 Years Ago