Lorrie

Lorrie

"

I'm new

"
Robbinsville, NJ
Offline Offline

Send Message Send Message
Invite to Groups Invite to Groups
Add to Friends Add to Friends
Subscribe Subscribe
Block Writer Block Writer



About Me

I am 48 years old living in suburban NJ.
I am a single woman who is working on a Masters Degree on Church History.
I also write curriculums for disabled children.
I play classical piano, write poetry and fiction but also non-fiction.

I graduated with a B.A.from Rutgers University with a degree in Psychology
I enjoy music, photography and gardening.

I am owned by a cat and two sisters and a mom.
I am single.

I love vermont inn the fall and winter.
I hate the summer and I have written a letter in pig-latin.
Don't ask why

I love movies and the written word though once I hated it.
My favorite poet : Robert Frost
My first book: The Bible

Books I read, Religious, historical, fiction, poetry, childrens lit.

Authors I know:
Christopher deVinck

Authors who wrote me:
Madeline L'Engle!!!!!!!!

My want-to be profession: A nun
My second next: A doctor
My third: A writer
My real job: A teacher, a babysitter, a dog-sitter and a book shopper.

"Put me in a bookstore and I am gone."
No one can ever find me in a bookstore and thats fine by me.

My Education
Rutgers University


My Favorite Movies

To Kill a Mocking Bird
The sound of Music
A Patch of Blue
In This House of Brede
The Nuns Story
Roman Holiday
Breakfast at Tiffany's

Under the Tuscan Sun
Ladies in lavender
Tea with Mussolini

My hero:
Pope John Paul 11


Comments

[send message]

Posted 13 Years Ago



Myspace Comments

Hi Lorrie, welcome to the Cafe!

xoxo
Kat-Maie

[send message]

Posted 13 Years Ago


Most of my poetry comes from the beauty of nature and from The God who dwells within.

Lorrie