The Review Club : Forum : Discussion for Chrissie's (C. ..

Discussion for Chrissie's (C. Rae Sparling) Angenii

17 Years Ago

This is the place to respond to reviews and for further discussion for Chrissie's (C. Rae Sparling) Angenii.

[no subject]

17 Years Ago

Hi guys,

I don't know anyone here but CC, so I thought I would introduce myself.

I joined Urbis just a few weeks ago and discovered CC, hence my invite here. :)

I've been writing seriously for six years. Angenii is my sixth novel. It will be completed Feb.28th, 2007. I don't do shorts or poetry and have no publishing credits to speak of, but I have high hopes. :)

When it comes to critiquing, I find the less you say the better. Some people will disagree. From my experience, pointing out every single indescretion in a story can often times be overwhelming to the writer and considerably simplified on the critiquers part. Most, for lack of a better word, "problems" start with page one and are carried through out the text. So, if we pin point said "problems", correct them from the beginning, we solve the problems of the universe. :) Make sense?

Okay, so that is not my opinion, I'm lying. :) I was told that by a friend when I started reading slush and it seems to work. So that's what I do.

I can't wait to get to know you guys. From reading the forum here, it feels like many of you already have strong bonds of friendship and I hope to be apart of those someday.

Take care,
Chrissie

[no subject]

17 Years Ago

Well let me be the first to say, "Hi Chrissie". It's good to have you here and I'm looking forward to reading your reviews.

Cameron

[no subject]

17 Years Ago

Hi, Chrissie,

Thanks for introducing yourself. I�ll give you a little of myself in return.

I read all your reviews from last week, and have certain recollections about them. Especially as regards your following words:

Quote: