Writers Plus+ : Forum : This may be the only group tha..

[reply] [quote]

This may be the only group that gets this...

17 Years Ago

You know, I've never seen myself as a writer, per se.
I see myself as an artist.
So why do I write? Not because I can, or because I want to. It's because I have to.
I have to create in the same way as I have to breathe.
Sometimes the idea my muse just b***h-slapped me with comes out in sculpture.
Sometimes it comes out on stage.
Sometimes it comes out in charcoal.
Sometimes it's oil or acrylic or watercolor.
Usually the idea is too complex for these, so it comes out in words. The English language contains a more shaded pallette, more form, and more movement than any other medium.

So, yeah. I'm an artist. I just happen to paint in text.
[reply] [quote]

[no subject]

17 Years Ago

I completely understand where you are coming from, my canvas has always been words but I'm also in love with photography, music, design and painting. The medium presents itself depending on where I am in my life.

Kasia.

Quote:
A life lived by choice is a life of CONSCIOUS action
[reply] [quote]

[no subject]

17 Years Ago

I totally agree with this. The same goes for me too. I use different forms of expression depending on how I feel. Sometimes it's through music, other times painting, other times writing. I think one should embrace them all and not limit oneself, even if one is better at one thing than they are another. It all doesn't matter. What matters is to express yourself...and more importantly, express yourself without giving a damn as to whether or not it lives in the realm of "hip", which is a problem here in NYC. I think you have the right attitude...
[reply] [quote]

[no subject]

17 Years Ago